24 - 27 March 2013 Viaduct Events Centre Auckland NZ

Introducing the Pacific Island Countries

The Pacific region is a vast, sparsely populated, ocean of islands. It stretches from Papua New Guinea, which covers almost half a million square kilometres and is rich in energy resources, to the tiny Tokelau atolls, with an area of only 12 square kilometres.

Countries participating include:

The Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, The Federated States of Micronesia, Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, the Republic of Marshall Island, Niue, Samoa, the Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu

The four Pacific EU overseas countries and territories (OCTS): French Polynesia, New Caledonia, Pitcairn, Wallis and Futuna.